My Blog List

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Saints - Roundhouse, London 6-05-77

Here's the Saints set from the first night of a two night Sire Records showcase at the Roundhouse. This is an audience recording and the sound quality is rough but still good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Do the Robot
02. Run Down
03. (I'm) Stranded
04. Story Of Love
05. Demolition Girl
06. Night In Venice
07. -question time with Chris-
08. Wild About You [Missing Links]
09. Kissin' Cousins [Elvis Presley]
10. Orstralia
11. (I'm) Misunderstood
12. This Perfect Day
13. Erotic Neurotic

Gas - Emotional Warfare LP + bonus tracks (1981)

Ten years ago I started digitizing old tapes and one of the first things I ever digitized was an old tape I had since the mid-1980s of the Gas Emotional Warfare LP. This is one of my favorite albums of all time. I've been looking for a better ripped copy of this that would be straight off the album but when I've downloaded this from different blogs the rip is always the one I did off my tape and traded around. Has anyone got better rip of this album? Some Youtube videos were made of a few of the songs using a better quality rip. Would be nice to have some great quality mp3s of the whole album.

*** I now have an excellent rip of the album plus all the singles a and b-sides.

track list:
01. Devastated
02. The Outside
03. Possessions
04. The Finger
05. Love Bites
06. Losing My Patience
07. Definitely Is a Lie
08. Wasted Passion
09. Burning Inside
10. Treatment
11. It Shows In Your Face [1st single a-side]
12. Tomorrow [1st single b-side]
13. Ignore Me [2nd single a-side]
14. Do It, Don't Tell Me [2nd single b-side]
15. That's It [3rd single b-side]
16. Knock It Down [4th single b-side]
17. Breathless [5th single a-side]
18. Heartache [5th single b-side]
19. Hostage [5th single b-side]

Vibrators - BBC In Concert 5-04-78

This In Concert was officially released on CD some years ago but my tape has one extra song that does not appear on the CD. Sound quality is very good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. War Zone
02. 24 Hour People
03. Public Enemy No. 1
04. Eye Witness
05. Automatic Lover
06. Fall In Love
07. Troops Of Tomorrow
08. Judy Says
09. Destroy
10. -radio announcer-
11. Pure Mania