My Blog List

Friday, January 20, 2012

Jim Jones Revue - WFMU, East Orange NJ 7-24-10

 Jim Jones used to be a member of Thee Hypnotics back in the late 1980s/early 1990s. Here is his new band. They sound more like Little Richard and Chuck Berry than Stooges and MC5 but still very good. Sound Quality is very good.

01. Hey Hey Hey Hey
02. Rock'n' Roll Psychosis
03. Another Daze
04. Cement Mixer
05. Who's Got Mine
06. 512
07. Fish 2 Fry
08. Big Hunk of Love
09. Princess and the Frog
10. -interview-

Blood Money - Metalyzed demo (1985)

Here's one of my favorite NWOBHM bands. They were from Manchester England and existed from 1984 to 1988. They released two albums in 1986 and 1987. The vocals remind me of Glen Danzig and Dave Vanian  - no high falsetto singing or over the top guitar wanking. Four good high energy songs. Sound quality is very good.

Some info here:
And here:

track list:
01. I Was Wrong
02. Salamander
03. Sins Of The World
04. Metalyzed

Taxi Girl - Cannes France 1982

This one is upped by request. I don't know much about Taxi Girl except they were from France and Jean Jacques Burnel of the Stranglers produced a couple of their albums. They were around from 1979 to 1986 and have quite a few releases. This is an audience recording and the sound quality is good.

Discography here:
Info (in French) here:

01. All Tomorrow's Parties [Velvet Underground]
02. Mannequin
03. La femme écarlate
04. Musée Tong
05. N'importe quel soir
06. Cherchez le garçon

S.O.A. - 930 Club, Washington DC 1-10-81

Here's another rough and raw audience recording from another legendary Washington D.C. band. According to their gigography this was their 5th out of 11 gigs they played. Minor Threat, Black Market Baby and Untouchables also played.

S.O.A. gigography here:

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Gonna Have To Fight
02. Riot
03. I Hate The Kids
04. Gang Fight
05. Public Defender
06. Draw Blank
07. Disease [UK Subs]
08. Warzone
09. Gate Crashers
10. Steppin' Stone [Monkees]

Faith - Space II Arcade, Washington DC 7-20-83

Here's the legendary Washington D.C. band captured live during the summer of 1983 and playing many of the songs from their Subject To Change LP. It was recorded from the audience and the sound quality is raw but listenable.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. It's Time
02. Don't Tell Me
03. What Do You Think
04. Subject To Change
05. Limitations
06. Say No More
07. No Choice
08. Aware
09. You're X'd
10. More Of The Same