My Blog List

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Generation X - Live 1977/1978/1979

One band, three shows, three years. The Roundhouse show is an audience recording. It is a bit distorted at the beginning but levels out. Sound Quality is good. There are a couple songs on this show that never got released. The Electric Ballroom show is a soundboard recording and sounds like it's from a bootleg album. Sound quality is very good. The Osaka show is a soundboard recording and the sound quality is very good. This show was released on the Anthology box set. This tape has a song and in-between song chatter that didn't make in onto the CD. Also, my tape has a 1979 date while the box set has a 1978 date.

@ Roundhouse, London 4-10-77 [from cassette tape]
01. Listen
02. Kleenex
03. Trying For Kicks
04. London Life [This Heat]
05. Move It
06. Above Love
07. Ready Steady Go
08. No No No
09. New Order
10. Too Personal
11. Day By Day
12. Your Generation
13. Youth Youth Youth
14. Ready Steady Go
15. Day By Day

@ Electric Ballroom, London 12-20-78
01. Ready Steady Go
02. From The Heart
03. English Dream
04. Night Of The Cadillacs
05. Paradies West
06. No No No
07. Love Like Fire
08. King Rocker
09. Kiss Me Deadly
10. Promises Promises
11. Day By Day
12. 100 Punks-Kleenex-Wild Youth

@ Osaka Japan 6-28-79 [from cassette tape]
01. Ready Steady Go
02. Trying For Kicks
03. This Heat
04. English Dream
05. Triumph
06. Anna Smiles
07. Night Of The Cadillacs
08. No No No
09. Valley Of The Dolls
10. Revenge
11. Kiss Me Deadly
12. Friday's Angels
13. Wild Youth
14. Day By Day
15. King Rocker
16. Your Generation
17. Rock 'N' Roll [Led Zeppelin]
18. Shakin' All Over [Johnny Kidd]
19. Youth, Youth, Youth