My Blog List

Thursday, September 22, 2011

V.A. English Compilation Live & Studio

Back in 1985 I had a friend in Newcastle England who made this mix tape for me. He didn't supply much information other than to note if the tracks were live, demos or practices so I can't give that info. The Mob songs are from their Ching demo . Part 1 of the Apostles song was released on their 5th ep Smash The Spectacle. Part 2 was on the Mortarhate compilation LP We Don't Want Your Fucking Law!. The version here is the complete uncut song. I don't know if it has appeared on one of their many demo tape releases. I believe the Flux Of Pink Indians demos have been officially released. All the live tracks are from audience recordings. Most of the demo tracks are studio recordings. The sound quality ranges from very good to barely good. Some great tracks here, though. It was geat to have it in 1985 because some of these bands I either didn't know at all had heard only a track or two.

part 1: [from cassette tape]
01. Anti Sect - Heresy (live)
02. D.I.R.T. - Seal Cull (live)
03. Crass - Ninteen Eighty Bore (live)
04. Crass - Don't Get Caught (live)
05. Conflict - intro/From Protest To Resistance (live)
06. Conflict - Increase The Pressure (live)
07. Apostles - Mob Violence parts 1 & 2
08. Flux Of Pink Indians - Tube Disasters (from demo)
09. Flux Of Pink Indians - Sick Butchers (from demo)
10. Sears - We Lose (from Demo)
11. Sears - System Psycho (from Demo)
12. D&V - Jekyll & Hyde (from Demo)
13. D&V - Beware OTD (from Demo)
14. Anime - Obscene Scenario (from Practices)
15. Anime - Seek To Avert (from Practices)
16. Anime - Good God (from Practices)
17. Mob - Gates Of Hell (Ching Demo)

part 2: [from cassette tape]
01. Mob - No Doves Fly Here (Ching Demo)
02. Mob - What's Going On (Ching Demo)
03. Subhumans - Rats (live)
04. Subhumans - I Don't Wanna Die (live)
05. Subhumans - So Much Money (live)
06. Icons Of Filth - One Second To Midnight (from Demo)
07. Icons Of Filth - Fucked Up State (from Demo)
08. Icons Of Filth - Power For Power (from Demo)
09. Reality Control - State Of Emergency (from Demos)
10. Reality Control - Forgive Us (from Demos)
11. Reality Control - Tears Of Blood (from Demos)
12. Onslaught - Tomorrows Zero (from Demo)
13. Onslaught - Death Monger (from Demo)
14. Onslaught - Stone Divider (from Demo)
15. System - Repetitions (from Demo)
16. System - In The System (from Demo)

Jetboys - Gibus Club, Paris 3-10-89

If you like your music inspired by the New York Dolls and Heartbreakers these Jet Boys are for you. They were from Paris France and existed from 1984 to 1994. In those years they released one LP and several singles. This show was recorded from the audience and the sound quality is good though I digitized this about 8 years ago before I knew what I was doing so it is a bit tinny. Unfortunately, I don't have the cassette any longer.

Info here:
Some info here:
Video here:

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Jet Rollers
02. You Tell Me Lies
03. I'm A Lonesome Boy
04. Blind Night
05. You Talk Too Much
06. Shame For The Angels
07. The Story
08. Just Wanna Talk To You
09. Shooting Star
10. Call Me Sister Midnight
11. One Track Mind [Heartbreakers]
12. Jet Explosion

Idols - Max's, NYC 5-03-78

These Idols were from New York City and featured Jerry Nolan from New York Dolls and Heartbreakers on drums. They released one single in 1979 that has Arthur Kane from New York Dolls playing bass. This live show was recorded from the audience and the sound quality is good.

Info here:
Some info here:
Single here:
Steve Dior's new band here:

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Biggest Splash
02. Girl That I Love
03. F.I.X.
04. Centerfold
05. Too Right Wing