My Blog List

Monday, September 20, 2010

Section 8 - demo (1982)

Section 8 were from Reno Nevada and were formed by Dim Menace (singer) and Tom Munist (drummer) in 1981. Both had previously been original members of the now legendary Seven Seconds and can be heard on that bands Drastic Measures demo tape from 1980. Sadly, the legacy they left the world was just one track released on the Not So Quiet On The Western Front compilation LP put together in 1982 by Maximum Rock 'n' Roll Magazine and released by Alternative Tentacles. That song is present here along with 5 other gems.

track list:
01. Trust Me
02. USSR
03. Mental Discharge
04. Guns
05. Fat, Drunk and Stupid
06. Who Will Fight For America