My Blog List

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Fishfaces - Helsinki Finland 1993

Fishfaces were from Finland and featured the singer who was previously in the band Smack. Fishfaces released one album in 1993 and in 1996 were recording their second when the singer died. That album was completed using friends of the band as vocalists and released in 1998. These two songs are from a video clip with the original singer. the first songs appears on the second album with a different singer and the Doors songs was not on either of their albums. It's from an audience recording and the sound quality is good.

Video here:
other video here:
and here:
Smack post here:

01. Bird Of Paradise
02. Been Down So Long [Doors]

Tricky Situations - Another Saturday Night demo 8-11

An old friend I was in a couple bands with in the 1990s has recorded a new demo a few months ago and here is the result. If you like 1970s Punk, Pop Punk, Power Pop you might like this.

Previous bands Here:
And here:

track list:
01. Another Saturday Night
02. Out All Night Long
03. On My Mind
04. Ghost Town
05. Pictures In My Mind
06. Under The El

Cute Lepers - WFMU, East Orange NJ 9-07-11

1970s Punk types from Seattle. Sound quality is excellent.

Website here:
Myspace here:
Discog here:

01. Out Of Order
02. Fall To Pieces
03. All This Attention Is Killing Me
04. Smart Accessories
05. Cool City
06. Berlin Girls
07. Dirty Baby
08. Noisy Song
09. Summertime, Baby
10. Young Hearts
11. -dj announcements-
12. -interview-

Prince Far I & Creation Rebel - John Peel Session 7-04-78

Here's some Reggae recorded for Peel in 1978. Sound quality is excellent.

track list:
01. Spoken Introduction
02. Black Man Land
03. Front Line
04. Foggy Road
05. Dream
06. No More War

Merton Parkas - John Peel Session 8-13-79

Here's some Mod Revival recorded in session for John Peel. Sound quality is excellent.

track list:
01. Empty Room
02. Plastic Smile
03. You Need Wheels
04. A Face In The Crowd

Breakaway - Demo (1988)

Breakaway were an East Bay California hardcore band that released two seven inches in the late 1980s. Both of those records were compiled onto a CD that was released in 1997. The sound quality on this demo is very good.

discography here:
Interview here:

track list: [from cassette tape]
01. Self Worth
02. Mental Power
03. No Excuse
04. Just Say No
05. Break
06. Fighting For Peace
07. Stand Tall

Wind Of Change - Kids Who Care demo + Single

Wind Of Change were from Mesa Arizona and existed for two years between 1987 and 1989. They were a hardcore band that released two seven inches and one demo tape.  All the recordings were released in 1990 on the Retrospective LP in Germany which is long out of print. It doesn't seem there was ever a CD re-issue of their stuff. Sound quality is very good.

Myspace page here:
Info here:

Kids Who Care demo (1987)
01. Searching
02. True To You
03. I've Seen The Change
04. Calling Out

Single (1988)
01. Rain
02. How I Feel