My Blog List

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Coldcock - Detroit MI 9-24-78

Coldcock came out of Detroit in 1978 and hung around until 1980. In those two years they released only one classic single in 1979 and had one other song on the Detroit On a Platter compilation LP in 1981. On this live set is heard all three of those songs plus one other unreleased original  and cover songs by Question Mark & The Mysterians, Joe Jones, Rolling Stones and Bee Gees. The song Popstar was recorded by The Torpedos and also appears on the Detroit On A Platter compilation LP. This is a soundboard recording.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. I Wanna Be Rich
02. 96 Tears [Question Mark & The Mysterians]
03. You
04. You Talk Too Much [Joe Jones]
05. You're A Mess
06. Inflatable Girl
07. Popstar [Torpedos]
08. Satisfaction [Rolling Stones]
09. Stayin' Alive [Bee Gees]