My Blog List

Saturday, October 9, 2010

Slaughter & The Dogs - Huddersfield England 1980

Everyone probably knows the story about Slaughter & The Dogs by now. They recorded some classic singles and one album between 1977 and 1979. After losing original singer Wayne Barret they brought in Eddie Garrity (aka Ed Banger) formerly of The Nosebleeds to fill the vacancy and released another album and a couple singles, which I think are great. This show features Eddie Garrity singing along with Mick Rossi on guitar, Howard Bates on bass and Phil Rowland on drums. The set features many old classics along with a few songs that were new at the time and ended up on the second album.This is an audience recording and the quality is a bit rough but still listenable.

Ed Banger interview here:

01. Cranked Up Really High
02. I'm The One
03. Hell In New York
04. The Bitch
05. Who Are The Mystery Girls [New York Dolls]
06. You're Ready Now [Frankie Valli]
07. It's In The Mind
08. You're A Bore
09. I'm Mad
10. Johnny T
11. Twist And Turn
12. Runaway
13. Victim Of The Vampire
14. Boston Babies
15. Where Have All The Bootboys Gone

Crucial Truth - Demo 1981

Here is a demo recorded in 1981 by Crucial truth from New York City who only left us with one 4-song ep released in 1982. One song from this demo is on that ep.

info here:
EP here:

 Track List:
01. Agent Orange
02. White Power Man
03. title unknown