My Blog List

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Gerry Hannah - Songs From Underground (1985)

Gerry Hannah was a founding member of the Canadian Subhumans and played bass in that band from 1977 until 1982. In 1983 he was sent to prison for being involved in a clandestine organization. This tape was recorded by him while in prison. The music is folk music, just the man and his guitar with some accompaniment.

track list: [from cassette tape]
01. Living With The Lies
02. Like A Fire
03. Summertime
04. Cold Kechika Wind
05. Pale Winter Sky
06. Holy American Empire
07. Rejuvenation
08. Waiting
09. Sure Looks That Way
10. Lost In The Night
11. Stein River Valley
12. The Madness