My Blog List

Monday, March 12, 2012

Readymades - Oakland Auditorium, Oakland 4-20-79

Readymades were a Power Pop/New Wave band from San Francisco. In 1977 they released a three song 7" ep and in 1980 they released a four song 12" ep before splitting up. This show is a very good soundboard recording.

 Some info here:

01. Instrumental
02. Edge City
03. Hurry Up And Go
04. Trying To Grow Up
05. After The Earthquake
06. Anything Like Your Love
07. Penny
08. The Kids Are Alright [The Who]
09. Tin Pan Alley
10. Electric Toys
11. Spy
12. The Wanderer
13. Supergirl
14. You Can't Live Without The USA