My Blog List

Sunday, March 11, 2012

T.S.O.L. - Mabuhay Gardens, San Francisco CA 10-26-81

This one is a radio broadcast and the sound quality is very good.

01. Dance With Me
02. Superficial Love
03. Property Is Theft
04. Die For Me
05. I'm Tired Of Life
06. Love Story
07. Peace Through Power
08. The Triangle
09. Word Is
10. Abolish Government - Silent Majority
11. Sounds Of Laughter
12. Silent Scream
13. Funeral March
14. Code Blue
15. World War III
16. -dj-

Johnny Ramone - KUSF station I.D 1981

For the Ramones collector who needs everything ever recorded by them here is a station identification that Johnny Ramone did for the radio station KUSF in San Francisco in 1981. It's less than a minute long. Sound quality is excellent.

track list:
01. Johnny Ramone - KUSF station I.D 1981

Descendents - California 1982/1983

These shows are both soundboard recordings. Unfortunately, they both suffer from being a thousand generations away from the original tape so there is tape hiss present. I got rid of as much as I could without wrecking the sound. The Heavy Metal intro on the T-Bird show is just a 13 minute time waste by two members while waiting for the other members to make it to the stage. Very good sound quality.

@ Mabuhay Gardens, San Francisco CA  11-02-82
01. Marriage
02. Tonyage
03. I'm Not A Punk
04. I'm Not A Loser
05. Kabuki Girl
06. I Wanna Be A Bear
07. I Like Food
08. Hey Hey
09. Weinerschnitzel
10. My Dad Sucks
11. Mr Bass
12. Parents
13. Global Probing
14. Like The Way I Know

@ T-Bird Rollerdome, Pico Rivera CA 1-15-83
01. Heavy Metal intro
02. I Wanna Be A Bear
03. I'm Not A Loser
04. Mr Bass
05. Suburban Home
06. Myage
07. Shattered Milo
08. Kabuki Girl
09. My Dad Sucks
10. Hey Hey
11. Catalina
12. Ace
13. I'm Not A Punk
14. Pervert
15. Bikeage
16. Hope
17. Global Probing
18. Jean Is Dead

Rockula - Khyber, Philadelphia 5-08-98

Rockula were a late 1990s Garage Punk band from Philadelphia. They existed only 6 months in which time they recorded one three song demo and played a few shows. Unfortunately, they never released a record or CD. This show was recorded from the audience and is of good sound quality.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. This Song Should Be A Hit
02. Big Muff Pie
03. The Cowboy Song
04. He's A Jerk
05. Socks for Christmas/Chihuahua Girl
06. I'm the Tops
07. I'm Your Man [Small Faces]
08. Tell Me Your Name
09. Charlene
10. title unknown
11. He's A Whore [Cheap Trick]
12. Atomic Dust