My Blog List

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Dagnasty/Descendents - 9:30 Club Washington D.C. 1986

An old friend of mine had this tape in his collection and loaned it to me for the blog. Unfortunately, sometime in the mid-1990s a can of soda pop was accidentally spilled on it. I don't know if that has affected the sound of the tape or not, though. This is an audience recording and is rough sound quality. If you are a Dagnasty or Descendents completest you'll want this. There is no exact date written on the tape but I think it is from early 1986. Has anyone got this information? I've searched the internet but did not find any info about this show (found info for a 12-20-85 show at 9:30 Club). The Descendents set is on the end of the tape and there are only the 5 songs.

Dagnasty setlist: [from cassette]
01. Never Go Back
02. I've Heard
03. Under Your Influence
04. Trying
05. Circles
06. Another Wrong
07. What Now
08. Can I Say
09. One To Two
10. My Dog's A Cat
11. Thin Line
12. Justification

Descendents setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Descendents
02. Kabuki Girl
03. Silly Girl
04. Myage
05. I Don't Wanna Grow Up