My Blog List

Monday, January 9, 2012

Cravats - John Peel Session 8-10-81

I don't know much about the Cravats but here is a session they recorded for John Peel. Sound quality is excellent.

track list:
01. Ice Cubists
02. Rub Me Out
03. Terminus
04. Firemen

Vapors - John Peel Session 7-04-79

Here's the Vapors for John Peel. The version of their hit song here is much rougher and more interesting to hear than the officially released version. The other songs are great as well. Excellent sound quality. 

track list:
01. Cold War
02. Trains
03. Turning Japanese
04. Waiting For The Weekend

Carpettes - John Peel Session 7-12-78

Excellent sound quality. 

track list:
01. I Don't Mean It
02. Indo-China
03. Reach The Bottom
04. Away From It All