My Blog List

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Saccharine Trust - OAP, Victoria Canada 7-01-82

Here is the SST Records band Saccharine Trust live in Canada. On this show they opened for Black Flag and Nig Heist played as well. It was recorded through the soundboard and the sound is very good. Unfortunately, this is not the full show. Can anyone fill in the unknown song titles?

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. I Have...
02. Community Lie
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. Remnants
06. title unknown
07. Success And Failure

Skulls - Bogarts, Los Angeles 11-20-92

These Skulls were a apart of the Masque scene in Los Angeles California in 1977-1978 and in that time had only two of their songs officially released on What Records. This is a reunion show that was recorded from the audience. I don't know which original members are playing here but they do play some of the classic old songs and some interesting covers. Sound quality is good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Building Models
02. On Target
03. title unknown
04. Incomplete Suicide
05. Nervous Breakdown [Eddie Cochran]
06. Femme Fatale [Velvet Underground]
07. title unknown
08. Held Against Your Will
09. Victims
10. Let's Get Rid Of New York [Randoms]

Quartermanes - Demo 9-18-95 + Interview 10-20-95

The Quartermanes were apart of the Punk scene in my part of the world in the mid-1990s and they were my favorite. They only existed for a few months, played only a few shows and recorded this one demo before disappearing. In that time period I did a radio show on the local college station and I interviewed them one night which I include here. Sound quality is very good.

track list: [from cassette]
01. Another Mistake
02. My Way
03. Girl Named Hate
04. Stolen
05. Real
06. I Can't Be
07. Letting It Go
08. Straight Edge Girl
09. -interview WXAC, Reading PA 10-20-95

Penelope Houston - DNA Lounge, San Francisco 10-16-88

After the Avengers broke up Penelope Houston quit Punk rock. In the mid-1980s she reinvented herself as a folkie and started a solo career. She released many albums before the Avengers reformed. This show was recorded by myself from the balcony of the DNA Lounge in S.F. using a boombox. The sound quality is good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. title unknown
02. Living Dolls
03. title unknown
04. Wild Mountain Tyme
05. Out Of My Life
06. Summer Of War
07. title unknown
08. Bed Of Lies
09. title unknown
10. title unknown
11. Voices
12. Waiting Room
13. Full Of Wonder