My Blog List

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Dragnet - Never The Groom demo (c.1985)

Dragnet were from Minneapolis Minnesota and released this demo in the mid-1980s. They cover songs by the Suicide Commandos and The Who and as well as being from Minneapolis, so think Husker Du, that should give you a general idea of what they sound like. The bass player was previously in the band Man Size Action who released several records in 1982-1984 on Husker Du's Reflex Records. Sound quality is very good. This tape was donated by Scott in Minneapolis.

video here:
and here:
Man Size Action info here:

track list: [from cassette tape]
01. Falling Down
02. All The Peacocks
03. Attacking The Beat [Suicide Commandos]
04. A Legal Matter [The Who]
05. Solitude
06. Trees
07. No Second Chance