My Blog List

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

X Ray Spex - Brixton Academy, London 9-14-91

The X Ray Spex did a reunion show in 1991 and some thoughtful person taped it for those of us who couldn't be there. I don't know which original band members were involved but not all of them were, I believe. The most interesting thing about this show is the four new songs. Those songs fit better with the Conscious Consumer album of 1995 than they do with the first album material of 1978 but after listening to that first album a million times I prefer to hear these new songs especially Be Conscious and Trick Of The Witch. Sadly, as far as I know, they have never been released officially. This is an audience recording so the quality is a bit rough.

01. Artificial
02. I Can't Do Anything
03. Identity
04. Genetic Engineering
05. title unknown
06. Warrior In Woolworths
07. Germ Free Adolescents
08. Be Conscious
09. title unknown
10. Trick Of The Witch
11. Oh Bondage Up Yours
12. The Day The World Turned Dayglo
13. Identity
14. Warrior In Woolworths
15. Oh Bondage Up Yours