My Blog List

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Revenge 88 - Nicotine album (2008)

Anyone know if this album was officially released? I've been searching for a complete copy for the last couple years. I got these songs, which were posted by one of the band members, off of SoulSeek. Revenge 88 were from Belgium in 1981 and released two singles in that year. The a-side from the second single is here. The singer was previously in the band Stagebeast and released a now KBD classic single in 1978. The a-side from that single is also here. They also do a nice Demolition 23 cover song (Demolition 23 were ex-members of Hanoi Rocks paying tribute to some dead Punk rock heroes).

track list:
01. Belgium (Ain't Fun No More) [Stagebeast]
02. Hammersmith Palais [Demolition 23]
03. Devilsgate
04. 1000 Years From You
05. All Sins Cast Long Shadows
06. Better Way To Crawl
07. Devil Or Angel

Cuddly Toys - Marquee, London 11-5-82

Here's another Cuddly Toys live show. This one is from after their second album was released and the only original member remaining was the singer Sean Purcell. One of these songs, Angel Toys,  never got released, I don't believe. This is a soundboard recording and the quality is very good.

01. It's A Shame
02. Someones Crying
03. Trials And Crosses
04. One Close Step
05. Action
06. Angel Toys
07. Lo And Behold
08. Broken Mirror
09. Fall Down
10. Malice Through The Looking Glass
11. Pierrot
12. One Close Step
13. Angel Toys

Boys - Retford England 10-18-77 + Chaos, NYC 6-12-81

Who doesn't love the Boys? Here's two shows, one from their beginning, 1977,  and one from their end, 1981. Both were recorded from the audience and quality is a bit raw but still fun to listen to. I wish I could have been at both of these shows.I guess the Retford show was at Porterhouse but am not sure as my copy was not marked with a venue.

@ Retford England 10-18-77
01. Sick On You
02. I Don't Care
03. Contract Hustle
04. Not Ready
05. Tonight
06. Whatcha Gonna Do
07. Cop Cars
08. U.S.I.
09. No Money
10. Tumble With Me
11. T.C.P.
12. Tenement Kids
13. Soda Pressing
14. Box Number
15. First Time
16. Living In The City

@ Chaos, NYC 6-12-81
01. Terminal Love
02. Rue Morgue
03. TCP
04. Weekend
05. Wrong Arm Of The Law
06. Let It Rain
07. Scrubber
08. You Can't Hurt A Memory
09. Kamikaze
10. Brickfield Nights
11. Soda Pressing
12. First Time
13. Sick On You

Cheifs - Valley West Concert Club, Los Angeles 6-11-81

Here's a raw set by this Southern California band that was recorded from the audience.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Scrapped
02. Cheifin'
03. Knocked Out
04. Liberty
05. Hollywest Crisis
06. Heart In Chains
07. Karen Walach
08. The Lonelies
09. No Justice
10. Blues
11. Riot Squad
12. Eddies Revenge
13. Tower 18
14. Bullet