My Blog List

Thursday, December 2, 2010

D.O.A. - Live in 1980

Here's D.O.A. live in 1980 from two different shows. The Toronto show is a soundboard recording and is good quality. The White Noise Tour ep is from a bootleg 7" but I don't know where it was recorded. It sounds like it could be a soundboard recording as well. The interesting thing about both these shows is the unreleased song What'cha Doin' (a.k.a. Chuck's New One) and the rare live version of the rare song Suiciding.

@ Toronto 1980 [from cassette tape]
01. Take a Chance
02. Pinhead Theme [re-written as Last Night]
03. Royal Police
04. Woke Up Screaming
05. The Enemy
06. What'cha Doin'
07. Let's Spend The Night Together [Rolling Stones]
08. I Don't Give A Shit

White Noise Tour ep (Live 1980)
01. Want Some Bondage
02. Suiciding
03. Let's Fuck [Chris Montez; re-written by D.O.A.]
04. Fortunate Son [Creedence Clearwater Revival]
05. What'cha Doin'


  1. Do you have the lyrics for 'last night', the new version? I can't find them; unfortunately I'm not english so I can't understand better what they say.
    thank you

  2. Sara, I don't have the lyrics for Last Night. Seems like none of the lyrics websites have them either.

  3. I know ... :(
    I thought that maybe a mother tongue could have undestood what they say on that song .. thank you for replying,

  4. Sorry Sara, I listened to it but can only understand some of the lyrics.

  5. me too, ok thank you ... bye

  6. if you listen closely you can notice that "What'cha Doin'" is an early version of "D.O.A.", at least musically.