My Blog List

Friday, November 19, 2010

Blades - Demo 1980 (USA)

These Blades were from Los Angeles California and were formed by three members of The Outsiders when that band split. The Blades were around for a couple years but only released three songs on the Someone Got Their Head kicked In compilation LP on BYO Records in 1982. They did get plenty of press in Flipside Magazine, though.

track list:
01. You're Not My Wife
02. On My Own
03. What Are You
04. How Do You Know
05. Life Is A Bore
06. I've Had Enough
07. Gimme Drugs
08. title unknown


  1. A million thanx!!!

  2. Thank you for this, Blades were ahead of their time!!!

    1. You're Not My Wife
    8 is an instrumental so I don't know.

  3. Thanks for sorting out that song title.