My Blog List

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Roky Erickson - Weird Tales boot 1982

Here's a Roky bootleg LP that someone taped for me back in the day. The album is a mix of live recordings and demos. The live tracks are from an audience recording recorded @ the Mabuhay Gardens in San Francisco CA 6-02-77. I don't know when the demos were recorded. The sound quality ranges from good to very good.

Some info here:

track list:
01. I Have Always Been Here Before
02. Sputnik [demo]
03. Bloody Hammer [demo]
04. Cold Night For Alligators [demo]
05. Night Of The Vampire
06. Bermuda
07. Stand For The Fire Demon
08. The Damn Thing
09. The Interpreter
10. Don't Shake Me, Lucifer

No comments:

Post a Comment