My Blog List

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Mudd Helmut - Demos 1991 + Live 1992

Mudd Helmut were from Richmond Virginia and were around a couple of years in the early 1990s. They recorded two demos but never released anything. They were influenced by The Stooges with a dash of Misfits. After they split a couple members started Rocket 69.

1st Demo 1991 [from cassette tape]
01. Something's Gotta Give
02. Nut House
03. Ripped By Jack
04. Muddy's Boys

2nd Demo 1991 [from cassette tape]
01. Whatever
02. N.Y.C. Mourning
03. Sometimes I Feel
04. La La La

@ JC Dobb's, Philadelphia 4-23-92 [from cassette tape]
01. title unknown
02. I'm Wired
03. Doomsday In Hell
04. D.U.I.
05. Riding Jeanies Brain
06. title unknown
07. La La La
08. Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked In [Earl Vince & The Valiants]
09. NYC Mourning
10. This Ain't No Promised Land
11. title unknown
12. What's Your Name [Lynyrd Skynyrd]

No comments:

Post a Comment