My Blog List

Friday, May 13, 2011

Circle Jerks - Pop Shop, Cleveland 11-11-83

Here's a soundboard recording of the Circle Jerks with Earl Liberty on Bass and Chuck Biscuits on Drums. Sound quality is very good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01). Moral Majority
02). Letter Bomb
03). In Your Eyes
04). Stars And Stripes
05). Room 13
06). Wild In The Streets [Garland Jeffreys]
07). Red Tape
08). High Price On Our Heads
09). Backed Against The Wall
10). Operation
11). I Just Want Some Skank
12). Beverly Hills
13). Wasted
14). When The Shit Hits The Fan
15). Question Authority
16). Murder The Disturbed
17). Coup D'Etat
18). Paid Vacation
19). Trapped
20). Parade Of The Horribles
21). Bad Words
22). Junk Mail
23). World Up My Ass
24). Jerks On 45
25). Don't Care
26). Wild Thing [Troggs]


  1. Thanks!! I always thought that the CJ were better with this rhythm section, so I definitely looking forward to this one.

  2. NA,the sound quality is EXCELLENT. What a fantastic post. Thanks for all the hard work!

    - Rusty

  3. Thank you for posting this. I played in one of the opening bands for this show. Being a stupid 16 year old kid at the time, I accidentally left my snare drum at home. We begged Chuck Biscuits to use his, and he reluctantly said yes... but he also said he didn't want it removed from the stand it was on and didn't want the stand adjusted in any way. Since he practically stood up to play drums, the snare was very high off the floor and at a very slanted angle. It was murder trying to play like that, but hey- he could've said no altogether... Anyway, great show and thanks again for posting it.