My Blog List

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Dils - part 1; 1977/1978

Another great 1970s California band. The sound quality on the demo is very good. The Portland show tracks 1-12 and part of 13 were recorded through the soundboard and the other songs are recorded from the audience. Sound quality is very good.

Demo 1977: [from cassette tape]
01. You're Not Blank
02. Blow Up
03. Folks Say Go

@ Red’s, Portland, OR 8-31-78
01. The Wreck of Old 97 [Johnny Cash]
02. Mr Big
03. It's Not Worth It
04. National Guard
05. Give Me A Break
06. Tell Her I Love Her
07. Blow Up
08. New Kicks
09. Tell Me What I Want To Hear
10. Some Things Never Change
11. I Hate The Rich
12. Class War
13. What Goes On [Velvet Underground]
14. It's Not Worth It

No comments:

Post a Comment