My Blog List

Friday, November 18, 2011

Anthrophobia - Demos 1988/1992

Anthrophobia were from Reading Pennsylvania. They started in 1985 and finished in 2007. Over the years they had many line up changes, as well as, playing different styles of music with each of those line up. The 1988 demo is still generally Punk based bus has a definite metal edge to it. I don't think any of these songs have ever been officially released. The 1992 demo was recorded when Grunge was king of the stereos and that style is reflected here. There is the added benefit of Suzi Gardner from L7 on backing vocals. A couple of these songs were released on a 7" single. Sound quality is excellent.

previous post:

Demo 1988 [from cassette tape]
01. Crack In The Ceiling
02. Objects In Mirrors
03. Time
04. War At Home
05. Too Much Of A Good Thing

Secret Sauce demo 1992 [from cassette tape]
01. Glue
02. Candy Coated Voodoo
03. Static
04. Medusa
05. Auf Wiedersehen
06. Resist & Change

No comments:

Post a Comment