My Blog List

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Junkyard - Live 1989/1990

Members of Junkyard were previously members of The Big Boys and Minor Threat. They were based in Los Angeles and released two albums between 1989 and 1991. The High Voltage show is a radio broadcast and has very good sound quality. I think the show was recorded in Los Angeles. The Boston show is an audience recording and the sound quality is good.

@ High Voltage Radio Show 10-02-89 [from cassette tape]
01. Can't Hold Back
02. Take Me Home
03. Simple Man
04. Blooze
05. Misery Loves Company
06. Hollywood

@ Channel, Boston 4-01-90 [from cassette tape]
01. Life Sentence
02. Hot Rod
03. Long Way Home
04. Simple Man
05. Blooze
06. Can't Hold Back
07. Hallelujah, I Love Her So [Ray Charles]
08. Shot In The Dark
09. Hands Off
10. Hollywood
11. Texas
12. Sin City
13. Tush [ZZ Top]

No comments:

Post a Comment