My Blog List

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Gas - Emotional Warfare LP + bonus tracks (1981)

Ten years ago I started digitizing old tapes and one of the first things I ever digitized was an old tape I had since the mid-1980s of the Gas Emotional Warfare LP. This is one of my favorite albums of all time. I've been looking for a better ripped copy of this that would be straight off the album but when I've downloaded this from different blogs the rip is always the one I did off my tape and traded around. Has anyone got better rip of this album? Some Youtube videos were made of a few of the songs using a better quality rip. Would be nice to have some great quality mp3s of the whole album.

*** I now have an excellent rip of the album plus all the singles a and b-sides.

track list:
01. Devastated
02. The Outside
03. Possessions
04. The Finger
05. Love Bites
06. Losing My Patience
07. Definitely Is a Lie
08. Wasted Passion
09. Burning Inside
10. Treatment
11. It Shows In Your Face [1st single a-side]
12. Tomorrow [1st single b-side]
13. Ignore Me [2nd single a-side]
14. Do It, Don't Tell Me [2nd single b-side]
15. That's It [3rd single b-side]
16. Knock It Down [4th single b-side]
17. Breathless [5th single a-side]
18. Heartache [5th single b-side]
19. Hostage [5th single b-side]



  2. Here is my rip from vinyl that I did about 12 yrs ago. It also includes their 2nd LP


  3. Thanks Lew! That sounds so much better.

  4. What are your thoughts on the 2nd LP. I listened to most of it yesterday, and it is not as bad as I originally thought. The 1st LP is still a classic.


  5. Lew, I downloaded their 2nd album off of soulseek 5 or so years ago and have been listening to it since then. It's not a classic like their 1st one but I like it. My favorite song is Call Of The Wild.

  6. Thanks for the download, if I had known you posted all of this I wouldn't have bothered. Anyway, love the blog; keep up the great work!